Part 1 | The lost soul

I was still going to school, lost, because I didn’t know what to do for living.

I was feeling a lot of pressure from society, because that is the typical thing to do, finish your high school, go to university, get a degree, a wife, “the pursuite of happiness”.

The simple thought of doing that was giving my hearthack, for the first time of my life I was getting very sad, depressed.

I dind’t know what to do, maybe I was just too young to know what was best for myself,  I don’t know..

Everyone is trying to tell you what you should do, what is best for you, but thank god since I’m a kid, I never really listen to anyone, appart for my grand-ma, she always told me “be happy”, “that is the only thing that matters”.

I had a nice job, a girlfriend, some good friends, but I was not happy. I was seeing all my friends entering University, but I had no plans at all.

At some point, I cracked, I couldn’t handle the pressure anymore, the need to succeed, to “be someone”, I said screw it. I told my girlfriend it was over, I quited my job, I was finally done with school.

For the first time since I was a kid I could breathe for real, breathe like a free man. I felt like some weight droped from my shoulders.

For the first time I felt a flame in my bieng, I was aflamed for adventure, for discovery, for truth.

I wanted to live and not just be alive. I wanted to know more about life, to find a purpose, to have a quest, like a little explorer.

Above all, I wanted to know who I was.

I found enough courage to risk the known for the unknown.

So I departed, with nothing but an urge to live..

into-the-wild

 

 

 

Leave a comment